I have ask several times, mormons, about if the earth isn't billions of y/o as science claims, then how do you explain all the dino fossils? My answers have been ironeous! I was told that when jesus,peter,james and john came down to form the earth as it states happened in the temple endowments, that the matter had already been used in other worlds and was in the form of big rocks with fossils.(a clever save) I've been thinking alot about that off and on for some time now... and the question hit me if that were true, then how does one explain all the fossil fuel? you know, crude oil? I'm no scientist but if fossils take millions and tens maybe hundreds of million years to materialize as science states then surely the crude from disentigrated fossils must take an awfully long time to develope. trillions of barrels all over the earth? where was it then floating in space also? lol NOT! I will confront some lds leader with it someday... anyone heard of this? I was also told that it was the radiation of the earth forming that made lizzards and other creatures grow to enormous sizes! (dino's) haha what did they eat lava? any 1 got any stories?

Views: 106

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Yeah, I was told that dinosaurs lived on other planets and their fossils were used to make the Earth. Why God couldn't have had them die and fossilize on Earth I don't know, but it seems this belief is somewhat widely held in the Mormon community.

When did Scientology make its way into the mormon communities?

Seems like L. Ron borrowed from Mormonism, or simple minds think alike

Mormons will argue dinosaur fossils with you till they're blue in the face. And theoretically it is possible for rocks from elsewhere in the universe to collide with the earth bringing al sorts of foreign material and evidence with them.

Instead build your argument around something that could have only happened on earth.